In the 2021/2022 season the soprano Esther Dierkes will be heard as the title role “Rusalka” in Dvořáks opera Rusalka, as well as “Gretel” in Humperdincks Hänsel und Gretel and as “Freia” (Das Rheingold) and “Gerhilde” (Die Walküre) in the new Ring production at Stuttgart state opera, where she joined the ensemble in 2017.

Her credits with the company include “Mimì” in Puccini`s La bohème, “Gretel” in Humperdinck’s Hänsel and Gretel, “Ninetta” in Prokofjew`s Die Liebe zu drei Orangen, “Pamina” in Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte, “Zerlina” in Mozart`s Don Giovanni, the female lead in the world premiere of Hosokawa’s Erdbeben.Träume, “Susanna” in Mozart`s Le nozze di Figaro as well as “Micaela” (Carmen).

At the Glyndebourne Festival 2019 and at the BBC Proms as well as the Komische Oper Berlin Esther Dierkes was heard as “1. Dame” in the magic flute. As a concert singer she has already performed with the MDR Symphony Orchestra, the NDR Radio Philharmonic, the Nordwestdeutsche Philharmonie, the Frankfurt Opera and Museum Orchestra, the hr-Symphony Orchestra  and the Gürzenich Orchestra. Esther Dierkes is a regular guest at the Kölner Philharmonie, the Berliner Philharmonie, the Gewandhaus Leipzig, the Alte Oper Frankfurt and works with conductors such as Hartmut Haenchen, Sylvain Cambreling, Risto Joost, Marc Soustrot, Andrew Manze and Bertrand de Billy.
The soprano is a scholarship holder of the “Richard-Wagner-Verband”, received the scholarship of the Catholic Study Foundation “Cusanuswerk” and was also supported by the “Da Ponte” Foundation and Yehudi-Menuhin “Live Music Now” e.V.
During her studies in the class of Prof. Hedwig Fassbender at the Frankfurt State Conservatory, Esther Dierkes already performed at Opera Frankfurt, at Staatstheater Darmstadt, the “Festival of Young Artists” in Bayreuth, Rheingau Music Festival and under the patronage of Anna Netrebko at the St. Margarethen Opera Festival.

In der Spielzeit 2021/2022 ist die Sopranistin Esther Dierkes als „Rusalka“ in Dvořáks gleichnamiger Oper, sowie als „Gretel“ in Humperdincks Hänsel und Gretel und als „Freia“ (Das Rheingold) und „Gerhilde“ (Die Walküre) im neuen Ring an der Staatsoper Stuttgart zu hören, deren Ensemble sie seit 2017 angehört. Hier gestaltete sie bisher Partien wie „Mimì“, „Gretel“, „Pamina“, „Zerlina“, „Ninetta“, „Josephe Asteron“ (UA Erdbeben.Träume.), „Susanna“ oder „Micaela“.

Beim Glyndebourne Festival 2019, den BBC Proms und der Komischen Oper Berlin war sie als „1. Dame“ in der Zauberflöte zu hören. Als Konzertsängerin gastiert sie regelmäßig mit dem MDR Sinfonieorchester, der NDR Radiophilharmonie, der Nordwestdeutschen Philharmonie, dem Frankfurter Opern- und Museumsorchester, dem hr-Sinfonie Orchester und dem Gürzenich-Orchester. Esther Dierkes ist regelmäßiger Gast in der Kölner Philharmonie, der Berliner Philharmonie, dem Gewandhaus Leipzig, der Alten Oper Frankfurt und arbeitet mit Dirigenten wie Hartmut Haenchen, Sylvain Cambreling, Risto Joost, Marc Soustrot, Andrew Manze und Bertrand de Billy.
Die Sopranistin ist Stipendiatin des „Richard-Wagner-Verbands“, erhielt das Stipendium der katholischen Studienstiftung „Cusanuswerk“ und wurde zudem durch die „Da Ponte“ Stiftung und Yehudi-Menuhin „Live Music Now“ e.V. gefördert.
Sie studierte in der Klasse von Prof. Hedwig Fassbender an der Hochschule für Musik und darstellende Kunst Frankfurt am Main und war bereits während ihres Studiums an der Oper Frankfurt, am Staatstheater Darmstadt, beim „Festival junger Künstler“ in Bayreuth, beim Rheingau Musik Festival und unter der Schirmherrschaft von Anna Netrebko bei den Opernfestspielen St. Margarethen zu hören.